Skip to main content

LWV Of Jefferson County

Community Leaders

Carline Shaw, Co-President
Carline Shaw, Co-President
Lyn Widmyer, Vice President
Gail Boober, Vice President
Dixie Dunn, Membership Chair

League ID


Stories from Around the State

From January – August 2023, state legislatures nationwide passed various bills into law. While following these developments, the League noticed several important trends around voting rights and election administration.

This story was originally published in The Herald-Dispatch.

Members of the League of Women Voters of the Huntington Area recently established a flower garden at the Cabell County Courthouse.